You are here

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
I will never understand Aperture #1
Graham Hodge's picture
by Graham Hodge
December 14, 2014 - 1:19pm

I’ve been using Aperture for around 8 years, I think I understand it less now than ever, maybe my head is getting too old for it, however, I do have a question and would appreciate a really simple answer (if there is one).

I mostly use iPhoto now, and it is pretty much just as confusing as Aperture when it comes to knowing where my photos are. 

Back to Aperture, I have about 25000 images, I have no idea what referenced photos are compared to originals, but simply want to get those 25000 photos on to a backup drive. I am hoping the ‘metadata’ (is that what its called?) i.e.. date, time,location, will come with the photos.

I tried using the vault but I get a message something about only about a third of the images will be backed up, the rest will not me. fat lot of good that is.

Can anyone tell this simple mind how to get my photos saved so I can make sure they are not lost? I mean all of them, those I actually see in Aperture.

grateful thanks for any replies.

Taking Pics in Tassie

Florian Cortese's picture
by Florian Cortese
December 14, 2014 - 5:16pm