I switched recently from Lightroom to Aperture 3.
My question is: When I delete masters and versions from inside Aperture, the actual files stored in the file folders are not deleted. It’s difficult to manually find and delete from the folders. Is there anyway in Aperture to reflect actual status between Aperture library and file folders?
e.g. from within Lightroom you can simply sync folders. Also when you delete files in Lightroom it asks if you want to delete files from the disk or not. I think it’s very useful.
I would appreciate your help in finding a solution to this in Aperture.
with best regards,