I recently noted an odd behaviour when merging Libraries. Deleted photos would still persist after the merge. This goes against the published Knowledge Base article. Wonder if this is a bug recently introduced or is happening jus to me.
I posted a quick article on how to avoid that but it would be nice if this is happening to all users (i.e. a bug) or is due to a problem with my library/workflow.